

Mission Statement:

To advance the professional identity of Township Committees on Youth by providing leadership, professional training, community education, and networking to enhance the quality of life for youth and families in the Townships throughout Illinois.

Annual Meeting Hanover Township Senior Center Building, Veteran's Hall November 15, 2021 4:30pm

I. Call to Order at 4:35 pm.

Roll Call: Members in attendance Tina Houdek (Hanover Township), Dawn Arimura (Bloomingdale Township), Sara Marx (Ela Township), Megan Traficano (Oak Park Township), Allison Kowieski (WAYS, Wayne and Winfield Townships), and Richard Lyon (Maine Township).

- A. Approval of the minutes of the Executive Meeting held on June 24, 2021
 - 1. Dawn Arimura moved to approve and Sara Marx seconded. Motion approved.
- B. Approval of the minutes of Business Meeting held on August 26, 2021
 - 1. Changes to add Allison Kowieski as present. Sara Marx moved to approve and Dawn Arimura seconded. Motion approved.
- C. Additions to the agenda
 - 1. None
- II. Officers Reports
 - A. President: Tina
 - 1. See officer report
 - B. Interim Vice President: Sara
 - 1. None, due to short duration of interim coverage of office
 - C. Secretary: Allison
 - 1. See officer report
 - D. Treasurer: Richard
 - 1. See officer's report
- III. Committee Chairperson Reports
 - A. Membership: Tina
 - 1. Need to recruit more members for 2022
 - 2. Divide up the list at the January executive meeting
 - 3. Ideas
 - i. Incentive of early-bird discount at \$70 (vote under new business)
 - 4. Flyer for advertising benefits of the group
 - i. Tina will email to Megan, who will bring a 1st draft to January meeting
 - B. Program: Tina/Sara
 - 1. February workshop: Hanover Township
 - i. Hybrid
 - ii. Fees: \$20 for members, \$35 for non-members, interns free



Mission Statement:

To advance the professional identity of Township Committees on Youth by providing leadership, professional training, community education, and networking to enhance the quality of life for youth and families in the Townships throughout Illinois.

- 2. May workshop: Ela township
- 3. August workshop: Oak Park township
- C. Awards: Matt
 - 1. Not present, not a paying member
 - 2. Megan will be the chair for this for next year
- D. Audit: Dawn
 - 1. See Audit report
 - 2. Plan to schedule for late February, early March for 2022
- E. CEUs: Tina
 - 1. Will have until February to renew, still waiting for renewal form
- F. Website: Richard
 - 1. No updates
- G. Perspectives: Tina
 - 1. Collaboration of Chelsea and Nora has worked out well
 - 2. Don't forget you can submit about something your program is doing, reach out to Tina with questions
- H. Summer Olympics: Sara
 - 1. Will discuss more at January meeting
 - 2. Tentatively July 12, 2022
- IV. Unfinished Business
 - A. None
- V. New Business
 - A. Election of 2022 Officers
 - Dawn Ariuma moves to nominate the slate of Tina Houdek (President), Sara Marx (Vice President), Allison Kowieski (Secretary), and Richard Lyon (Treasurer), Megan Traficano seconded. Motion approved. Vote was unanimous.
 - B. FY 22 Budget
 - 1. Proposed budget presented by Richard Lyon, see report
 - 2. \$2,800 projected expenses and income
 - 3. Dawn Arimura moves to approve the FY'22 budget, Megan Traficano seconded. Motioned approved.
 - C. Planning for 2022
 - 1. Membership recruitment: further discuss at January meeting
 - i. Continue to include membership application in Perspectives article



Mission Statement:

To advance the professional identity of Township Committees on Youth by providing leadership, professional training, community education, and networking to enhance the quality of life for youth and families in the Townships throughout Illinois.

- D. Membership fee changes
 - 1. Cutoff date for \$70 (early bird rate) is March 31st, after that it's back to \$75 Megan Traficano moves to approve this fee change as discussed, Dawn Arimura seconds. Motion approved.
- VI. Agency Announcements
 - A. Discussion about job postings and staff shortages
- VII. Adjournment at 5:58 pm

 Dawn Arimura first, Richard Lyon seconded. Motion approved.